Meet our Leaders

Our leadership team is responsible for organizing knowledge sharing about teaching and education issues among AIB members, informing about various developmental opportunities for IB educators, encouraging research on teaching IB, as well as facilitating professional development of IB educators.

Below, you’ll find background details on each of our team members, our leadership roles and responsibilities, and contact information to help you connect with us online.

Aušrinė Šilenskytė

Affiliation: University of Vaasa

Amanda Budde-Sung
Vice Chair, Digital Communications for Americas, Europe, and Africa regions

Affiliation: United States Air Force Academy, USA

Cyntia Vilasboas Calixto
Vice Chair, AIB Chapter Events

Affiliation: University of Leeds
Miguel Ignacio Cordova

Miguel Ignacio Cordova
Vice Chair, Resources

Affiliation: Pontificia Universidad Catolica del Peru
Marleen Dieleman

Marleen Dieleman
Vice Chair, Teaching Innovations

Affiliation: National University of Singapore

Ilke Kardes
Vice-Chair Communications

Affiliation: Valdosta State University, USA.

Karen Lynden
Co-Vice Chair, Main Conference Events

Affiliation: Department of Management, University of North Carolina at Wilmington
Daria Panina

Daria Panina
Co-Vice Chair Main Conference Events

Affiliation: Texas A&M University

Matevž (Matt) Rašković
Vice Chair, Digital Communication for Asia Pacific, South Asia, Oceania, and MENA regions

Affiliation: Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand

Marina Schmitz
Vice-Chair: Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI)

Affiliation: IEDC-Bled School of Management, Bled, Slovenia.